top of page

Summer school piano

Come to our summer school!

Intensive private lessons, theory, a final concert and lots of fun await you!

In our summer school from the 22nd to the 27th of July 2024 you will receive intensive one-to-one tuition from our competent teachers for one week. The course is aimed at piano players of all ages who have already completed a few pieces and want to deepen them, furthermore at piano students and all those who want to prepare for piano studies. You  have the opportunity to take a lesson with each of our teachers and receive a wide range of input. If you want to prepare for a degree or just want to learn more about music, we offer optional theory lessons. Classes take place daily between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. Register now and benefit from our early bird tariff. You can choose between one or two lessons per day, theory lessons are optional. In our beautiful concert hall in the Musikquartier Wien, you can then present what you have learned in a final concert.

Registration ends on April 16th, 2024.

Would you like to have lessons during the entire vacation? Write us a message .

piano-1522856_1920_edited.jpg
7F250FA6-A64D-4599-9D61-6B6D4BEA1C6A_1_105_c.jpeg

Your teachers

32BACA19-BC53-4243-8728-F89C8FA4D863.jpe

Marie-Astrid Wybou

DSC_0060.JPG

Florencia Hernández

Bernie_by-Theresa-Pewal-66.jpg

Bernhard Jan

Marie Astrid is a Belgian-Swiss pianist who earned her master's degree in piano at the Koninklijke Conservatorium Brussels and piano pedagogy at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna. She is the director of the Vienna Piano School and teaches at the Vienna State Music School.

Florencia Hernández is a Chilean pianist who can already look back on several competition successes. She received her education at the Conservatory of Music in Santiago de Chile and at the University of Music in Vienna (MDW). Florencia teaches as a permanent teacher at the Vienna Piano School.

Bernhard Jan is a German-Austrian pianist. He completed his training in classical piano and jazz piano at the music universities in Linz, Brussels, Vienna and New York, where he also worked as a lecturer. Bernhard is the director of the Vienna Piano School and also teaches at the Upper Austrian State Music School.

20201219-ROM_0408.jpg

Afamia Al-Daaya

_DSC8958_edited.jpg

Johanna Nemeschkal

Afamia Al-Dayaa is a German pianist and composer who graduated in piano and composition at the Trossingen University of Music (DE) and the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (MDW). Her works as a composer have been performed at the Salzburg Festival, among others. Afamias is a permanent teacher at the Vienna Piano School.

Johanna Nemeschkal is an Austrian pianist who graduated from the Vienna University of Music (IGP piano) and the Haydn Conservatory (concert piano). She has won numerous piano competitions and is a specialist in the field of classical music. In her work, she devotes herself above all to the works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Your investment

Marie-Astrid_Bernhard_Duo-by-Theresa-Pew

Basic

1 class per day /

5 times a week + final concert  

50 min x 5

Early Bird (until 2/1/24)   € 350

Regular (until 6/20/24)    € 400

Marie-Astrid_Bernhard_Duo-by-Theresa-Pew

Pro

2 lessons per day /

10 times a week + final concert

50 min x 10

Early Bird (until 2/1/24) € 700

Regular (until 6/20/24) € 800

Bernie_by-Theresa-Pewal-11.jpeg

Theory

1 hour a day

Trial test to practice

60 min x 5

Early Bird (until 2/1/24) € 150

Regular (until 6/20/24)  € 175

Voices of our participants

"A great opportunity that the Vienna Piano School offers is the Summer School. In one-week intensive lessons with all the teachers, I learned so much more about phrasing, tempos, chords, etc., but especially got to practice the important details. And there is theory as well, if desired. This short time off just to play the piano has been more than worth it, and is as nice as a vacation because you take away many new impressions."  

Angelika from Vienna

 

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-27 at 15.17.25.jpeg

In the summer school, I not only made noticeable progress with daily lessons, but also got more motivation to play the piano. I found the lessons with different teachers exciting because everyone brought a new perspective to my pieces. I also found my new piano teacher! In the theory lessons, I was able to deepen my knowledge and was able to better understand the different aspects of my pieces, for example by analyzing chords or recognizing intervals. All in all, the Summer School offers anyone who wants to delve deeper into the piano an opportunity to do just that. There is always something new to learn as the space to become a better piano player is limitless!"

Franziska from Vienna

"After a long break from the piano, my daughter took part in the summer school and received lessons from Marie-Astrid every day.
We thought she wouldn't play the piano anymore, but the summer school with the daily units was exactly the right way for her to get back into it and after the week she rediscovered her passion for the piano.
Now she practices (almost) every day...
Many thanks to Marie-Astrid and the whole team of the Vienna Piano School for their extremely friendly and professional way of bringing the piano closer to every child and adult in the form of individually tailored lessons and with a huge portion of fun.
You can tell that all the teachers are passionate about their job."

Sam from Vienna

registration

Option wählen

Registration early bird rate until 1.2.24

Registration Regular until 20.06.24

Marie

...learn more

Bernhard
32BACA19-BC53-4243-8728-F89C8FA4D863.jpe

Hello,
my name is Marie,

I come from Belgium and have been teaching piano with a lot of passion and a slight French accent for over 10 years . I am open to all types of music and I look forward to accompanying you with imaginative ideas in your challenges.

Maries Videos

Maries Videos

Watch Now

The Belgian-Swiss pianist Marie-Astrid Wybou started playing the piano at the age of 5. She received her master's degree in piano performance from the Royal Conservatory of Brussels, where she also completed a bachelor's degree in music theory. In 2013, she moved to Vienna and expanded her knowledge by studying piano pedagogy at the University of Performing Arts and Music Vienna with Christiane Karajev and Amandine Savary.

She has won numerous prizes for her piano playing, including 2nd prize at the Dexia Piano Competition in Belgium.

Since September 2018 she has been working as a piano teacher and accompanist at the Upper Austrian State Music School and since 2023 at the Vienna State Music School. She is also head of the Vienna Piano School and the Sing & Swing Academy in Vienna.

In addition, she performs in several solo and ensemble projects and has already performed in several important concert halls around the world, including the Great Ehrbar Hall in Vienna and the Great Hall of the Brussels Conservatory.

Offer : classical piano, pop / rock piano, accompaniment


Languages of instruction : German, French, English.

I also speak Dutch.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-01 at 16.31.23.jp

"I have been taking piano lessons from Marie-Astrid for 3 years now and I look forward to every lesson. Marie adapts very well to me, challenges me to the right degree, is always motivating. I have made great progress and have enjoyed playing the piano a lot. "

- Peter W. from Biedermannsdorf

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-09 at 21.48.44.jp

"My son Elias (10 years) and I have been taking lessons from Marie-Astrid for 5 years. With her positive and energetic manner, she knows how to motivate students. She can convey music wonderfully and always has great tricks to overcome seemingly insurmountable obstacles in a few Getting started without problems :) We are very happy to have Marie-Astrid as a teacher! "

- Barbara B. from Vienna

Bernie_by-Theresa-Pewal-66.jpg

Hello,
my name is Bernhard,

and look forward to immersing myself in the world of piano playing with you! I have been playing the piano for over 30 years and have been teaching for over 15 years. In addition to classical music, I also teach jazz.

top of page

Summer School Klavier - Dein Sommerkurs

Komm in unsere Summer School!

Intensiver Einzelunterricht, Theorie, ein Abschlusskonzert und viel Spaß erwarten dich!

In unserer Summer School vom 22-27.7.24 erhältst du während einer Woche intensiven Einzelunterricht bei unseren kompetenten Lehrer:innen der Vienna Piano School. Der Kurs richtet sich an Klavierschüler*innen jeden Alters, die ein paar Stücke bereits fertig erarbeitet haben und vertiefen wollen sowie an Klavierstudent:innen und all jene, die sich auf ein Studium vorbereiten wollen. Außerdem hast du die Möglichkeit bei jedem von unseren Lehrern eine Stunde zu nehmen und so vielfältigen Input zu bekommen. Falls du dich auf ein Studium vorbereiten möchtest oder einfach nur mehr über Musik lernen möchtest, bieten wir optionalen Theorieunterricht an. Der Unterricht findet täglich in der Zeit zwischen 10-18:00 statt, je nach deinem gewählten Stundenausmaß. Melde dich gleich an und profitiere von unserem Early Bird Tarif. Du kannst zwischen einmal und zweimal Unterricht pro Tag wählen, der Theorieunterricht ist optional. In unserem schönen Konzertsaal im Musikquartier Wien kannst du dann das Gelernte in einem Abschlusskonzert präsentieren.

In diesem Jahr werden 25 Personen für die Summer School zugelassen, bewirb dich daher so früh wie möglich! Die erste Anmeldefrist ist der 1.2.2024, danach gibt es nur noch Restplätze.

Du möchtest während der gesamten Ferien Unterricht haben? Schreib uns eine Nachricht.

piano-1522856_1920_edited.jpg
7F250FA6-A64D-4599-9D61-6B6D4BEA1C6A_1_105_c.jpeg

Deine Lehrer

32BACA19-BC53-4243-8728-F89C8FA4D863.jpe

Marie-Astrid Wybou

DSC_0060.JPG

Florencia Hernández

Bernie_by-Theresa-Pewal-66.jpg

Bernhard Jan

Marie Astrid ist eine belgisch-schweizerische Pianistin, die ihren Masterabschluss in Klavier am Koninklijke Conservatorium Brussels abslovierte sowie Klavierpädgogik an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien. Sie ist Leiterin der Vienna Piano School und unterrichtet im Wiener Musikschulwerk.

Florencia Hernández ist eine chilenische Pianistin, die bereits auf mehrere Wettbewerbserfolge zurückblicken kann. Ihre Ausbildung absolvierte sie an der Musikhochschule in Santiago de Chile sowie an der Universität für Musik in Wien (MDW). Florencia unterrichtet als ständige Lehrerin an der Vienna Piano School.

Bernhard Jan ist ein deutsch-österreichischer Pianist. Er absolvierte seinen Ausbildung in klassischem Klavier und Jazz Klavier an den Musikhochschulen in Linz, Brüssel, Wien und New York, wo er auch als Dozent tätig war. Bernhard ist Leiter der Vienna Piano School und unterrichtet zudem im oberösterreichischem Landesmusikschulwerk.

20201219-ROM_0408.jpg

Afamia Al-Dayaa

IMG_2536_edited.jpg

José Contreras

Afamia Al-Dayaa ist eine deutsche Pianistin und Komponistin, die ihre Ausbildung in Klavier und Komposition an der Musikhochschule Trossingen (DE) und der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien (MDW) abgeschlossen hat. Ihre Werke als Komponistin wurden unter Anderem bei den Salzburger Festspielen aufgeführt.

Jose Contrereas begann sein Studium in Chile und ist Preisträger bei internationalen Wettbewerben. Sein Studium im Fach Klavier absolvierte er an der Musik und Kunst Universität Wien (MUK). José ist Lehrer an der Vienna Piano School.

Deine Investition

Marie-Astrid_Bernhard_Duo-by-Theresa-Pew

Basic

1 Mal Unterricht pro Tag/

5 Mal pro Woche + Abschlusskonzert 

50 Min x 5

Early Bird (bis 1.2.24) 350,- €

Regular (bis 20.6.24) 400,- €

Marie-Astrid_Bernhard_Duo-by-Theresa-Pew

Pro

2 Mal Unterricht pro Tag/

10 Mal pro Woche + Abschlusskonzert

50 Min x 10

Early Bird (bis 1.2.24) 700,- €

Regular (bis 20.6.24)  800,- €

Bernie_by-Theresa-Pewal-11.jpeg

Theorie

1 Stunde Pro Tag

Probetest zum Üben

60 Min x 5

Early Bird (bis 1.2.24) 150,- €

Regular (bis 20.6.24)  175,- €

Und das sagen unsere Teilnehmer:innen

"Eine großartige Möglichkeit, die die Vienna Piano School bietet, ist die Summer School. In einwöchigem Intensivunterricht mit allen Lehrenden habe ich so viel mehr über Phrasierung, Tempi, Akkorde usw. gelernt, aber besonders die wichtigen Details üben können. Und Theorie gibt es auch dazu, wenn gewünscht. Diese kurze Auszeit nur fürs Klavierspielen hat sich mehr als gelohnt, und ist so schön wie Urlaub, weil man viele neue Eindrücke mitnimmt."  

Angelika aus Wien

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-27 at 15.17.25.jpeg

In der Summer School habe ich mit täglichen Unterrichtseinheiten nicht nur erkennbare Fortschritte gemacht, sondern auch mehr Motivation zum Klavierspielen bekommen. Die Stunden mit jeweils anderen Lehrern und Lehrerinnen fand ich spannend, da jede/-r eine neue Perspektive zu meinen Stücken gebracht hat. Dabei habe ich auch meine neue Klavierlehrerin gefunden! In den Theoriestunden habe ich mein Wissen vertiefen können und konnte auch die unterschiedlichen Aspekte meiner Stücke beispielsweise durch das Analysieren von Akkorden oder das Erkennen von Intervallen besser verstehen. Im Großen und Ganzen bietet die Summer School allen, die sich intensiver mit dem Klavier auseinandersetzen möchten, eine Möglichkeit, genau das zu tun. Es gibt immer etwas Neues zu lernen, da der Raum, ein/-e besserer/-e Klavierspieler/-in zu werden, keine Grenzen hat!"

Franziska aus Wien

"Meine Tochter hat nach längerer Klavierpause an der Summer School teilgenommen und täglich Stunden bei Marie-Astrid bekommen.
Wir dachten schon, sie würde nicht mehr Klavier spielen, aber die Summer School mit den täglichen Einheiten war genau der richtige Wiedereinstieg für sie und sie hat nach der Woche ihre Lust am Klavier wieder entdeckt.
Jetzt übt sie (fast) täglich...
Vielen Dank an Marie-Astrid und das ganze Team der Vienna Piano School für ihre überaus freundliche und professionelle Art jedem Kind und Erwachsenen das Klavier, in Form von individuell zugeschnittenen Unterricht, näher zu bringen und das mit einer riesen Portion Spass an der Sache.
Man merkt, dass alle Lehrer ihren Job mit Leidenschaft betreiben."

Saam aus Wien

IMG_0720 klein.jpeg

Anmeldung

Option wählen

Anmeldung Early Bird Tarif bis 1.2.24

Anmeldung Regular bis 20.6.24

Marie

...mehr erfahren

Bernhard
32BACA19-BC53-4243-8728-F89C8FA4D863.jpe

Hallo,
ich heiße Marie,

ich komme aus Belgien, und seit über 10 Jahre unterrichte Klavier mit viel Leidenschaft und einem leichten französischen Akzent. Ich bin für alle Musikstille offen und freue mich, dich mit fantasievollen Ideen bei deinen Herausforderungen begleiten zu dürfen.

Maries Videos

Maries Videos

Jetzt ansehen

Die belgisch schweizerische Pianistin Marie-Astrid Wybou begann bereits mit 5 Jahren mit dem klavierspiel. Sie erhielt ihren Master in Klavier Konzertfach vom Königlichen Konervatorium Brüssel, wo sia auch einen Bachelor in Musiktheorie ablegte. Im Jahr 2013 zog sie nach Wien und erweiterte dort ihr Wissen im Rahmen eines klavierpädagogischen Studiums an der Universität für darstellende Kunst und Musik Wien bei Christiane Karajev und Amandine Savary.

Für ihr Klavierspiel wurde sie mit zahlreichen Preisen versehen, unter anderem dem 2. Preis beim Dexia Klavierwettbewerb in Belgien.

Seit September 2018 ist sie als Klavierlehrerin und Korrepetitorin im OÖ Landesmusikschulwerk sowie seit 2023 in der stätischen Musikschulewerk Wien tätig. Zudem ist sie Leiterin der Vienna Piano School und der Sing & Swing Academy.

Nebenbei musiziert sie in mehrern Solo- und Ensembleprojekten und ist bereits in mehreren wichtigen Konzertsälen der Welt aufgetreten, unter anderem im Großen Ehrbarsaal Wien und dem Großen Saal des Konservatoriums Brüssel.

Angebot: Klassisches Klavier, Pop/Rock Klavier, Korrepetition


Unterrichtssprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch.​

Ebenso spreche ich Niederländisch.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-01 at 16.31.23.jp

"Ich nehme nun seit 3 Jahren Klavierunterricht bei Marie-Astrid und freue mich auf jede Stunde. Marie stellt sich sehr gut auf mich ein, fordert mich in genau richtigen Maße, ist stets motivierend. Ich habe große Fortschritte gemacht und viel Spaß am Klavierspielen."

- Peter W. aus Biedermannsdorf

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-09 at 21.48.44.jp

"Mein Sohn Elias (10 Jahre) und ich nehmen seit 5 Jahren Unterricht bei Marie-Astrid. Mit ihrer positiven und energiegeladenen Art weiß sie Schüler zu motivieren. Sie kann Musik ganz wunderbar vermitteln und hat immer tolle Tricks um scheinbar unüberwindbare Hindernisse in ein paar Anläufen ohne Probleme zu meistern :) Wir sind sehr froh Marie-Astrid als Lehrerin zu haben!"

- Barbara B. aus Wien

Bernie_by-Theresa-Pewal-66.jpg

Hallo,
ich heiße Bernhard,

und freue mich, mit dir gemeinsam in die Welt des Klavierspielens einzutauchen! Ich spiele schon seit über 30 Jahren Klavier und verfüge über 15 Jahre Unterrichtserfahrung. Neben Klassik unterrichte ich auch Jazz.